Back to the Future (1985)

AdventureComedyScience FictionFamily

Eighties teenager Marty McFly is accidentally sent back in time to 1955, inadvertently disrupting his parents' first meeting and attracting his mother's romantic interest. Marty must repair the damage to history by rekindling his parents' romance and - with the help of his eccentric inventor friend Doc Brown - return to 1985.

Back to the Future LetMeWatchThis
LetMeWatchThis Score: 8.2/10 from 10449 votes
Release Date: 1985-07-03
Status: Released
Run time: 116 min / 1:56
Production Studio : U-Drive Productions, Universal Pictures, Amblin Entertainment
Production Country: United States of America


Michael J. Fox
as Marty McFly
Christopher Lloyd
as Dr. Emmett Brown
Lea Thompson
as Lorraine Baines
Crispin Glover
as George McFly
Thomas F. Wilson
as Biff Tannen
Claudia Wells
as Jennifer Parker
Marc McClure
as Dave McFly
Wendie Jo Sperber
as Linda McFly
George DiCenzo
as Sam Baines
Frances Lee McCain
as Stella Baines
James Tolkan
as Mr. Strickland
Harry Waters, Jr.
as Marvin Berry
Billy Zane
as Match
J.J. Cohen
as Skinhead
Casey Siemaszko
as 3-D
Donald Fullilove
as Goldie Wilson
Lisa Freeman
as Babs
Cristen Kauffman
as Betty
Elsa Raven
as Clocktower Lady
Will Hare
as Pa Peabody
Ivy Bethune
as Ma Peabody
Jason Marin
as Sherman Peabody
Katherine Britton
as Daughter Peabody
Jason Hervey
as Milton Baines
Maia Brewton
as Sally Baines
Courtney Gains
as Dixon
Richard L. Duran
as Terrorist
Jeff O'Haco
as Terrorist Van Driver
Johnny Green
as Scooter Kid #1
Jamie Abbott
as Scooter Kid #2
Norman Alden
as Lou
Read Morgan
as Cop
Sachi Parker
as Bystander #1
Robert Krantz
as Bystander #2
Gary Riley
as Guy #1
Karen Petrasek
as Girl #1
George Buck Flower
as Red Thomas - The Bum
Tommy Thomas
as Starlighter
Granville 'Danny' Young
as Starlighter
David Harold Brown
as Starlighter
Lloyd L. Tolbert
as Starlighter
Paul Hanson
as Pinhead
Lee Brownfield
as Pinhead
Robert DeLapp
as Pinhead
Walter Scott
as Man driving jeep - 1985 (uncredited)
Charles L. Campbell
as 1955 Radio Announcer (voice) (uncredited)
Deborah Harmon
as TV Newscaster (uncredited)
Janine King
as High School Girl (uncredited)
Huey Lewis
as High School Band Audition Judge (uncredited)
Tom Tangen
as Student (uncredited)
Arthur Tovey
as Wilbur (uncredited)


Directing Robert Zemeckis Director
Production Bob Gale Producer
Production Neil Canton Producer
Camera Dean Cundey Director of Photography
Sound Alan Silvestri Original Music Composer
Editing Harry Keramidas Editor
Editing Arthur Schmidt Editor
Art Lawrence G. Paull Production Design
Production Jane Feinberg Casting
Production Mike Fenton Casting
Production Judy Taylor Casting
Writing Robert Zemeckis Writer
Writing Bob Gale Writer
Production Kathleen Kennedy Executive Producer
Production Frank Marshall Executive Producer
Production Steven Spielberg Executive Producer
Art Todd Hallowell Art Direction
Art Hal Gausman Set Decoration
Costume & Make-Up Deborah Lynn Scott Costume Design
Costume & Make-Up Dorothy Byrne Hairstylist
Costume & Make-Up Ken Chase Makeup Artist
Sound Charles L. Campbell Supervising Sound Editor
Sound Robert R. Rutledge Supervising Sound Editor
Sound John A. Larsen Sound Editor
Sound Bones Howe Music Supervisor
Editing Barbara Palmer Dixon Assistant Editor
Camera Ralph Nelson Still Photographer
Camera Raymond Stella Camera Operator
Camera Clyde E. Bryan First Assistant Camera
Costume & Make-Up Elizabeth Rabe Hairstylist
Production Jack Grossberg Unit Production Manager
Production Dennis E. Jones Unit Production Manager
Crew Arthur F. Repola Post Production Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Brian Callahan Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Robert Iannaccone Costume Supervisor
Costume & Make-Up Julie Starr Dresner Set Costumer
Crew Walter Scott Stunt Coordinator
Crew Eric Stoltz Stunts
Art Drew Struzan Other
Sound Alan L. Nineberg ADR Editor
Art Ernest Depew Construction Coordinator
Art Tim Stadler Painter
Art Dick Lasley Production Illustrator
Art Cameron Birnie Set Designer
Camera Ronald Woodward Key Grip
Camera Dic Alexander Grip
Crew Brad Jeffries Choreographer
Crew Ramon Pahoyo Craft Service
Crew Gregory Dultz Driver
Crew Bonne Radford Production Controller
Art John Zemansky Property Master
Crew Al Gaynor Scenic Artist
Crew Frank Marshall Second Unit
Crew John Feinblatt Transportation Coordinator
Crew Marsha Robertson Unit Publicist
Directing David McGiffert First Assistant Director
Editing Terry Haggar Color Timer
Lighting Albert Hood Electrician
Production Paul Pav Location Manager
Production Leanne Moore Production Accountant
Production Laurie Vermont Production Coordinator
Sound Earl Sampson Boom Operator
Sound Lawrence Jordan Assistant Sound Editor
Sound John Roesch Foley
Sound Kenneth Karman Music Editor
Sound James B. Campbell Orchestrator
Sound William B. Kaplan Production Sound Mixer
Sound Takeo Ogawa Sound Designer
Visual Effects Charlie Mullen Animation Supervisor
Visual Effects Kevin Pike Special Effects Supervisor
Visual Effects Ellen Lichtwardt Goodchild Visual Effects
Crew Phillip Norwood Visual Effects Art Director